Not seeing a Scroll to Top Button? Go to our FAQ page for more info.

2017-08-10     10:20:48am

IFA revealed Calcutta Premier Division A fixture, champions East Bengal will kicks off the season against Rainbow Athletic Club

The fixture for the first three rounds of the 2017-18 CFL Premier Division A was circulated by Indian Football Association (IFA) on Wednesday.

The Premier Division A will see 10(ten) team this season fighting for the supremacy in the state’s top football competition. The teams are East Bengal, Mohun Bagan, Southern Samaity, Tollygunge Agragami, Mohammedan Sporting Club, Rainbow Athletic Club, Calcutta Customs, Railway Football Club, Pathachakra Club and Peerless SC.

The Champions of the A division will get INR 25 lacs while the runners up team will take INR 20 lacs as prize money. The last four teams will get the regelation and will be replaced by top four teams from the Premier Division B. 

East Bengal Ground, Mohun Bagan Ground, Mohammedan SC Ground, Barasat Stadium and Gayeshpur Stadium are the official venues for the matches.

Defending Champion East Bengal will host Rainbow Athletic Club in the opening match on 12th August. Mohammedan SC and Mohun Bagan will take on Pathachakara and Southers Smmity on 13the and 14th August respectively.

Calcutta Football League is one of the oldest football competitions in Indian and this year is 119the edition of the prestigious tournament. The League is played at 7 different levels. i.e. Premier Division A, Premier Division B, First Division, Second Division, Third Division, Fourth Division and Fifth Division.
 CFL Premier Division Fixture