Not seeing a Scroll to Top Button? Go to our FAQ page for more info.

2016-12-22     07:49:34pm

The list of 20 players for the upcoming SAFF Women´s Championship has been drawn by Indian Women´s National Team Head Coach Sajid Dar. The contingent is slated to leave for Siliguri on Saturday (December 24, 2014).
India head into the Championship after a prepartory camp in Hoshiarpur which had kicked-off on December 5, 2016.
India are pitted against Afghanistan and Bangladesh in Group B. The hosts are scheduled to play Afghanistan on December 27 followed by their last match of the round robin stage against Bangladesh on December 31, 2016. Group A comprises of Maldives, Sri Lanka, Bhutan and Nepal.
India are the reigning champions as they lifted the trophy at Islamabad in Pakistan 2 years ago.
The 20-member squad is as follows:
GOALKEEPERS: Elangbam Panthoi Chanu, Vijaya Kumar Vinitha, Aditi Chauhan.
DEFENDERS: Loitongbam Ashalata Devi, Manisa Panna, Gurumayum Radharani Devi, Thokchom Umapati Devi, Jabamani Tudu, Dalima Chhibber.
MIDFIELDERS: K Sumitra, Yumlembam Premi Devi, Indumathi Kathiresan, Sangita Basfore, Sasmita Malik.
FORWARDS: Dangmei Grace, Ngangom Bala Devi, Irom Prameshwori Devi, Yumnam Kamala Devi, Sanju, Salam Rinaroy Devi.
HEAD COACH: Sajid Dar.